Home Page


Nursery Curriculum Overview 2018-2019

In Nursery we follow the new revised Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets out the standards that all Early Years providers must provide.

In the EYFS learning is split into 3 prime areas and 4 specific areas. The areas of learning we cover are:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Communication and Language
Physical Development

Understanding of the World
Expressive Arts and Design

Autumn 2 How do i feel when.....?

2016 Spring 1 What Rumbles in the Jungle?

Spring 2 2017 What should the Hungry Caterpillar eat?

Summer 1 2017 Was Jack's Bean really Magic?

Medium term Summer 2 Who Helps Us?