Home Page


In Reception we follow the new revised Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which sets out the standards that all Early Years providers must provide. 

In the EYFS learning is split into 3 prime areas and 4 specific areas. The areas of learning we cover are:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development
Communication and Language
Physical Development

Understanding of the World
Expressive Arts and Design

We also teach phonics using the Letters and Sounds phases.

Articulation of Phonemes

A useful video clip showing the correct 'pure' pronounciation of phonemes (units of sound).

Long Term Planning Overview 2015-2016

Medium Term Plans 2014-2015